Sony Mirrorless

Event Details

Sony Alpha ambassador Ali Riffai, shared his experience of shooting his High quality commercial images with the Sony Mirrorless cameras.

The attendees discovered Sony’s 5 years history in developing Full-frame mirrorless cameras as they were taken through the different camera features, that will help to take photos with ease without sacrificing the image quality.

Speaker Details
Ali Alriffai

Ali Alriffai

Ali Alriffai is an award-winning and acclaimed commercial and editorial photographer based in the Kingdom of Bahrain, proves the adage every time he gets behind a camera. Ali’s passion for photography started in 1996 while still working at a petrochemical company. His career took off eight years later in 2004 when advertising agencies started to notice his work.

That’s when he took his first leap of faith and quit his day job to pursue the challenge of creating engaging, contemporary portraits and captivating, dramatic composites. He is widely known for his technical insight and ability to tackle the toughest of photographic challenges. From the sensitive and bold to the informal and familiar, the little subtleties of his subjects are well considered time after time as he captures them through his lens.

With a career that includes well over 600 assignments, Ali has built an extensive and reputable portfolio containing work done for clients ranging from giants in the telecommunication and finance industries to national campaigns, sports, fashion, fine art, and editorials. While away from his cameras, he conducts local and regional workshops and spends a great deal of time traveling, making the world his studio.

Upcoming Events

img03

Jun 04, Thursday
Webinar – Photographing Wildlife at Night

.

Jun 04, Thursday

14:00 - 16:00 hrs

Webinar – Photographing Wildlife at Night by Richard de Gouveia

Live Webinar from Johannesburg,  South Africa

img03

May 29, Friday - Jun 08, Monday
Recorded Webinar – One Light Photography

.

May 29, Friday - Jun 08, Monday

15:00 - 23:30 hrs

Recorded Webinar – One Light Photography by Abdelrahman Gabr - Koree

Cairo,  Egypt

img03

Jun 10, Wednesday
Webinar – Introduction to Imaging Edge Software

.

Jun 10, Wednesday

15:00 - 16:00 hrs

Webinar – Introduction to Imaging Edge Software by Remon Elmarkiz

Live Webinar from Cairo,  Egypt

img03

Jun 02, Tuesday - Jun 11, Thursday
Recorded Webinar – Better Wedding Details

.

Jun 02, Tuesday - Jun 11, Thursday

10:00 - 23:00 hrs

Recorded Webinar – Better Wedding Details by Seraz & Fathima

South Africa,  South Africa

img03

Jun 12, Friday
Webinar – Beauty Portraits with Sony A6600

.

Jun 12, Friday

15:00 - 16:30 hrs

Webinar – Beauty Portraits with Sony A6600 by Abdallah Sabry

Live Webinar from Cairo,  Egypt

img03

Jun 13, Saturday
Webinar – Commercial Videography from Brief to Delivery

.

Jun 13, Saturday

20:30 - 21:30 hrs

Webinar – Commercial Videography from Brief to Delivery by Abdelrahman Gabr - Koree

Cairo,  Egypt

img03

Jun 09, Tuesday - Jun 18, Thursday
Recorded Webinar – Editing Wildlife Photos Professionally

.

Jun 09, Tuesday - Jun 18, Thursday

10:00 - 23:59 hrs

Recorded Webinar – Editing Wildlife Photos Professionally by Marlon du Toit

South Africa,  South Africa

img03

Jun 10, Wednesday - Jun 20, Saturday
Recorded Webinar – Studio Lighting for Portrait Photography

.

Jun 10, Wednesday - Jun 20, Saturday

10:00 - 23:59 hrs

Recorded Webinar – Studio Lighting for Portrait Photography by Talha Ghouri

Pakistan,  Pakistan

img03

Jun 16, Tuesday - Jun 25, Thursday
Recorded Webinar – Video Production on a Budget

.

Jun 16, Tuesday - Jun 25, Thursday

10:00 - 23:59 hrs

Recorded Webinar – Video Production on a Budget by Jacques Crafford

South Africa,  South Africa

img03

Jun 22, Monday - Jul 02, Thursday
Recorded Webinar – Shooting Fashion Film with Sony A6600

.

Jun 22, Monday - Jul 02, Thursday

15:00 - 23:59 hrs

Recorded Webinar – Shooting Fashion Film with Sony A6600 by Abdallah Sabry

Cairo,  Egypt

Other Past Events

img03

Recorded Webinar – Sony Camera settings for Wedding Photography

May 24, Sunday

LEARN MORE
img03

Recorded Webinar – IG Marketing Secrets

May 26, Tuesday

LEARN MORE
img03

Recorded Webinar – Getting the Work You Always Dreamed Of

May 19, Tuesday

LEARN MORE
img03

Webinar – How to Shoot and edit Astro Photograph

May 28, Thursday

LEARN MORE
img03

Recorded Webinar – Creating Presets for Instagram

May 12, Tuesday

LEARN MORE
img03

Webinar – Lenses for Wedding Photography

May 21, Thursday

LEARN MORE
img03

Webinar – Wedding Photography : Identify your Style part 2

May 20, Wednesday

LEARN MORE
img03

Webinar – Wedding Photography : Identify your Style part 1

May 16, Saturday

LEARN MORE
img03

Webinar – Fast Wedding Editing Workflow

May 14, Thursday

LEARN MORE
img03

Recorded Webinar – Gear Guide for Travel and Lifestyle Photography

May 04, Monday

LEARN MORE
img03

Recorded Webinar – Colour Grading Secrets

Apr 28, Tuesday

LEARN MORE
img03

Recorded Webinar – RX10 Bird Photography

Apr 26, Sunday

LEARN MORE
img03

Webinar – Manipulating Natural Light Indoor

May 01, Friday

LEARN MORE
img03

Webinar – Optimizing Your Wedding Day Efficiency

Apr 30, Thursday

LEARN MORE
img03

Recorded Webinar – Grow Your Film-making Business

Apr 19, Sunday

LEARN MORE
img03

Recorded Webinar – How to Create NEXT LEVEL Instagram Photos at Home

Apr 23, Thursday

LEARN MORE

Choose your preferred language to continue

Please choose one of the following:

Cookies help us deliver our services. By continuing to use www.alphauniverse-mea.com website, you agree to the use of cookies by us and third parties to enhance your experience. For more information please read the Privacy Policy

preloader