Shooting with A7R4

Shooting with AR74

Event Details

Abdelrahman will take you through his creative process during some cinematic style shoots in-studio shoot to explain the importance of prop placement, intentional set design, and light.

You’ll learn the confidence to develop and incorporate new thought processes and get out of your everyday routines when lighting your subjects.

Speaker Details

Abdel Rahman Gabr-(Koree)

Half Korean Half Egyptian, born in Queens, New York now based in Alexandria Egypt, Abdel Rahman Gabr (Koree) is a Filmmaker and a Photographer. He captures inspiring and engaging stories and creative insights, working across a broad range of media, generating original creative insights and executions in TV Ads, Photography, and Advertising.

Founder of Qube Productions & Koree Films, he grew up in a fascinating cultural melting pot consisting primarily of Korean and Egyptian families, so he was certainly no stranger to the joys and challenges of cultural diversity. He documents the people and places in Egypt with a profound lens, purveying a certain magic in every shot, inspiring wide-eyed patriotism for this chaotic, ancient civilization. He captures the spirit of specific Egyptian cities through an incredibly cinematic visual rhetoric.

His portfolio acts as a beautiful time capsule that blends historic culture with modern day living, almost becoming the ultimate tourism propaganda for Egypt.

Registration Form
I accept the Terms and Conditions
By confirming your registration, you have agreed to the following terms and conditions:*
  1. No reschedule is possible for this session, under any circumstances.
  2. SonyMEA reserves the right to change the location of any workshop to another location within the same city and/or emirate as deemed needful in accordance with management discretion.
  3. This registration is non transferrable or can be redeemed for any kind of monetary or product value

Upcoming Events

img03

Jun 04, Thursday
Webinar – Photographing Wildlife at Night

.

Jun 04, Thursday

14:00 - 16:00 hrs

Webinar – Photographing Wildlife at Night by Richard de Gouveia

Live Webinar from Johannesburg,  South Africa

img03

May 29, Friday - Jun 08, Monday
Recorded Webinar – One Light Photography

.

May 29, Friday - Jun 08, Monday

15:00 - 23:30 hrs

Recorded Webinar – One Light Photography by Abdelrahman Gabr - Koree

Cairo,  Egypt

img03

Jun 10, Wednesday
Webinar – Introduction to Imaging Edge Software

.

Jun 10, Wednesday

15:00 - 16:00 hrs

Webinar – Introduction to Imaging Edge Software by Remon Elmarkiz

Live Webinar from Cairo,  Egypt

img03

Jun 02, Tuesday - Jun 11, Thursday
Recorded Webinar – Better Wedding Details

.

Jun 02, Tuesday - Jun 11, Thursday

10:00 - 23:00 hrs

Recorded Webinar – Better Wedding Details by Seraz & Fathima

South Africa,  South Africa

img03

Jun 12, Friday
Webinar – Beauty Portraits with Sony A6600

.

Jun 12, Friday

15:00 - 16:30 hrs

Webinar – Beauty Portraits with Sony A6600 by Abdallah Sabry

Live Webinar from Cairo,  Egypt

img03

Jun 13, Saturday
Webinar – Commercial Videography from Brief to Delivery

.

Jun 13, Saturday

20:30 - 21:30 hrs

Webinar – Commercial Videography from Brief to Delivery by Abdelrahman Gabr - Koree

Cairo,  Egypt

img03

Jun 09, Tuesday - Jun 18, Thursday
Recorded Webinar – Editing Wildlife Photos Professionally

.

Jun 09, Tuesday - Jun 18, Thursday

10:00 - 23:59 hrs

Recorded Webinar – Editing Wildlife Photos Professionally by Marlon du Toit

South Africa,  South Africa

img03

Jun 10, Wednesday - Jun 20, Saturday
Recorded Webinar – Studio Lighting for Portrait Photography

.

Jun 10, Wednesday - Jun 20, Saturday

10:00 - 23:59 hrs

Recorded Webinar – Studio Lighting for Portrait Photography by Talha Ghouri

Pakistan,  Pakistan

img03

Jun 16, Tuesday - Jun 25, Thursday
Recorded Webinar – Video Production on a Budget

.

Jun 16, Tuesday - Jun 25, Thursday

10:00 - 23:59 hrs

Recorded Webinar – Video Production on a Budget by Jacques Crafford

South Africa,  South Africa

img03

Jun 22, Monday - Jul 02, Thursday
Recorded Webinar – Shooting Fashion Film with Sony A6600

.

Jun 22, Monday - Jul 02, Thursday

15:00 - 23:59 hrs

Recorded Webinar – Shooting Fashion Film with Sony A6600 by Abdallah Sabry

Cairo,  Egypt

Other Past Events

img03

Recorded Webinar – Sony Camera settings for Wedding Photography

May 24, Sunday

LEARN MORE
img03

Recorded Webinar – IG Marketing Secrets

May 26, Tuesday

LEARN MORE
img03

Recorded Webinar – Getting the Work You Always Dreamed Of

May 19, Tuesday

LEARN MORE
img03

Webinar – How to Shoot and edit Astro Photograph

May 28, Thursday

LEARN MORE
img03

Recorded Webinar – Creating Presets for Instagram

May 12, Tuesday

LEARN MORE
img03

Webinar – Lenses for Wedding Photography

May 21, Thursday

LEARN MORE
img03

Webinar – Wedding Photography : Identify your Style part 2

May 20, Wednesday

LEARN MORE
img03

Webinar – Wedding Photography : Identify your Style part 1

May 16, Saturday

LEARN MORE
img03

Webinar – Fast Wedding Editing Workflow

May 14, Thursday

LEARN MORE
img03

Recorded Webinar – Gear Guide for Travel and Lifestyle Photography

May 04, Monday

LEARN MORE
img03

Recorded Webinar – Colour Grading Secrets

Apr 28, Tuesday

LEARN MORE
img03

Recorded Webinar – RX10 Bird Photography

Apr 26, Sunday

LEARN MORE
img03

Webinar – Manipulating Natural Light Indoor

May 01, Friday

LEARN MORE
img03

Webinar – Optimizing Your Wedding Day Efficiency

Apr 30, Thursday

LEARN MORE
img03

Recorded Webinar – Grow Your Film-making Business

Apr 19, Sunday

LEARN MORE
img03

Recorded Webinar – How to Create NEXT LEVEL Instagram Photos at Home

Apr 23, Thursday

LEARN MORE

Choose your preferred language to continue

Please choose one of the following:

Cookies help us deliver our services. By continuing to use www.alphauniverse-mea.com website, you agree to the use of cookies by us and third parties to enhance your experience. For more information please read the Privacy Policy

preloader