Shooting Wildlife - Why I love Sony gear

Shooting Wildlife - Why I love Sony gear



Recorded Webinar Details

As equipment and travel to safari destinations becomes more accessible, wildlife photography is becoming more popular yet saturated. With this as a backdrop, it is increasingly more difficult to create unique and compelling images, however having the right gear and settings present an advantage to the wildlife photographer.

In this webinar, Pareet shares his insights on some of the Sony gear he uses for wildlife photography, the features he loves the most about his Sony equipment, and a few of the settings that he uses frequently whilst shooting on safari.

Register now to view the recorded webinar.

Speaker Details
speaker image 493 by 579

Pareet Shah

Pareet Shah is a wildlife photographer based in Kenya, and has developed a unique style of creating storytelling wildlife images. He has been shooting wildlife since the age of 12, and nothing makes him happier than spending time in the bush. Despite having done hundreds of safaris, he is always keen to learn and loves the element of surprise with every safari. Pareet has been shooting exclusively with Sony gear for the last 3 years.

Registration Form
I accept the Terms and Conditions
By confirming your registration, you have agreed to the following terms and conditions:*
  1. No reschedule is possible for this session, under any circumstances.
  2. SonyMEA reserves the right to change the location of any workshop to another location within the same city and/or emirate as deemed needful in accordance with management discretion.
  3. This registration is non transferrable or can be redeemed for any kind of monetary or product value

Upcoming Events

Mar 09, Tuesday - Mar 24, Wednesday
Choosing Your Next Wide Angle Lens

.

Mar 09, Tuesday - Mar 24, Wednesday

10:00 - 23:59 hrs

Choosing Your Next Wide Angle Lens by Seraz Abrahams & Fathima Nakooda

Durban,  South Africa

Feb 23, Tuesday - Mar 10, Wednesday
How Good Is the A7SM3 For Wedding Videographers?

.

Feb 23, Tuesday - Mar 10, Wednesday

10:00 - 23:59 hrs

How Good Is the A7SM3 For Wedding Videographers? by Ian Nieuwenhuizen

South Africa,  South Africa

Creative Lighting and Portraiture Series - Part 3/3

Mar 16, Tuesday - Mar 31, Wednesday
Creative Lighting and Portraiture Series – Part 3/3

.

Mar 16, Tuesday - Mar 31, Wednesday

10:00 - 23:59 hrs

Creative Lighting and Portraiture Series – Part 3/3 by Henry Marsh, Cedric Nzaka, Anthony Bila

Johannesburg,  South Africa

Recorded Webinar - After 2 Years Should I Still Buy Sony A7M3

Feb 26, Friday - Mar 07, Sunday
After 2 Years Should I Still Buy Sony A7M3

.

Feb 26, Friday - Mar 07, Sunday

12:00 - 23:59 hrs

After 2 Years Should I Still Buy Sony A7M3 by Akinmulero Akintayo

Lagos,  Nigeria

Recorded Webinar - Wedding Cinematography - Bridal Preps

Feb 27, Saturday - Mar 08, Monday
Wedding Cinematography – Bridal Preps

.

Feb 27, Saturday - Mar 08, Monday

12:00 - 23:59 hrs

Wedding Cinematography – Bridal Preps by Olanrewaju Esho

Lagos,  Nigeria

Feb 28, Sunday - Mar 09, Tuesday
The Art of Landscape photography

.

Feb 28, Sunday - Mar 09, Tuesday

19:00 - 23:59 hrs

The Art of Landscape photography by Waleed Alfudhaili

Riyadh,  Saudi Arabia

Creating marketing content for a business

Mar 18, Thursday - Apr 04, Sunday
Creating Marketing Content for a Business

.

Mar 18, Thursday - Apr 04, Sunday

10:00 - 23:59 hrs

Creating Marketing Content for a Business by Matt Masson

South Africa,  South Africa

Other Past Events

Sony FX6 Workshop 5 March CPT

Sony FX6 Workshop

Mar 05, Friday

LEARN MORE
Sony FX6 Workshop 5 March CPT

Sony FX6 Workshop

Mar 05, Friday

LEARN MORE
Part 3: Lighting and Portraiture

Creative Lighting and Portraiture Series – Part 2/3

Feb 18, Thursday

LEARN MORE
Setting up a business plan for 2021

Setting Up A Business Plan For 2021

Feb 16, Tuesday

LEARN MORE
Characteristic of lenses in filmmaking

Characteristic of Lenses in Filmmaking

Feb 22, Monday

LEARN MORE
Using one light source

Using One Light Source

Feb 21, Sunday

LEARN MORE
Wedding Photography: What Is In My Camera Bag

Wedding Photography: What Is In My Camera Bag

Feb 20, Saturday

LEARN MORE
10 features I like in the A7SIII for Wedding and Film

10 features I like in the A7SIII for Wedding and Film

Feb 19, Friday

LEARN MORE
Street photography with A7C

Street Photography with A7C

Feb 19, Friday

LEARN MORE
In Person - One Light portraits in studio

One Light Portraits in a Studio

Feb 27, Saturday

LEARN MORE
In Person - One Light portraits in studio

One Light Portraits in a Studio

Feb 27, Saturday

LEARN MORE
How to’s of Videography

How to’s of Videography

Feb 26, Friday

LEARN MORE
RX10 bird photography

RX10 Bird Photography

Feb 11, Thursday

LEARN MORE
A7Siii vs A7iii.which should you choose

A7S3 vs A73 – Which Should You Choose

Feb 16, Tuesday

LEARN MORE
Sony Gear Setups for Success

Sony Gear Setups for Success

Feb 09, Tuesday

LEARN MORE
Cinema Line Launch

Cinema Line Launch Event – Arabic

Feb 23, Tuesday

LEARN MORE
Cinema Line Launch

Cinema Line Launch Event – English

Feb 23, Tuesday

LEARN MORE
Advanced Filammaking Series

Advanced Filmmaking Series

Feb 06, Saturday

LEARN MORE
Shooting A High End Fashion Editorial in limited Budget with SONY Lenses

Shooting a High End Fashion Editorial in Limited Budget

Feb 20, Saturday

LEARN MORE
Shooting A High End Fashion Editorial in limited Budget with SONY Lenses

Shooting a High End Fashion Editorial in Limited Budget

Feb 20, Saturday

LEARN MORE
Shooting A High End Fashion Editorial in limited Budget with SONY Lenses

Shooting a High End Fashion Editorial in Limited Budget

Feb 20, Saturday

LEARN MORE
Step by step Landscape photography editing - Part 3/3

Step by step Landscape Photography Editing – Part 3/3

Feb 04, Thursday

LEARN MORE
How to Thrive as a Freelancer in 2021

How to Thrive as a Freelancer in 2021

Feb 02, Tuesday

LEARN MORE
How to shoot a music video with A7Siii

How To Shoot A Music Video With A7S3

Jan 28, Thursday

LEARN MORE
A7C for Vlogging - Is it actually good?

A7C for Vlogging – Is it actually Good?

Jan 18, Monday

LEARN MORE
How to update your Alpha cemera firmware

How To Update Your Alpha Camera Firmware

Jan 30, Saturday

LEARN MORE
A7SIII Color Grading Workflow with S-log

A7SIII Color Grading Workflow with S-log

Jan 25, Monday

LEARN MORE
Landscape Photography on location - Part 2/3

Landscape Photography on Location – Part 2/3

Jan 26, Tuesday

LEARN MORE
Part 3: Lighting and Portraiture

Creative Lighting and Portraiture Series – Part 1/3

Jan 21, Thursday

LEARN MORE
Timelapse for weddings

Timelapse for Weddings

Jan 29, Friday

LEARN MORE
Getting Creative With Colors

Getting Creative With Colors

Jan 29, Friday

LEARN MORE
Sony A7 III vs A7C

Sony A7 III vs A7C

Jan 28, Thursday

LEARN MORE
Features of the A7R4

Features of the A7R4

Jan 27, Wednesday

LEARN MORE
Sony Handycam for Vlogging

Sony Handycam for Vlogging

Jan 14, Thursday

LEARN MORE
Shooting with SONY G Master Lenses

Shooting with Sony G Master Lenses

Jan 24, Sunday

LEARN MORE
Lens choices for wedding: Lens comparison

Lens Choices for Wedding Photography

Jan 23, Saturday

LEARN MORE
choosing the right camera for videography

Recorded Webinar – Choosing the Right Camera for Videography

Jan 19, Tuesday

LEARN MORE
Discussion panel with Koree and Mohamed Mahdy

Panel Discussion with Koree and Mohamed Mahdy

Jan 26, Tuesday

LEARN MORE
Shooting using natural lights

Recorded Webinar – Shooting Using Natural Lights

Jan 12, Tuesday

LEARN MORE
Shooting Portrait in Black and White

Recorded Webinar – Shooting Portrait in Black and White

Jan 15, Friday

LEARN MORE
Wedding Photography: Identify Your Style

Wedding Photography: Identify Your Style

Jan 24, Sunday

LEARN MORE
Creative Portraits part 2

Creative Portraits Part 2

Jan 23, Saturday

LEARN MORE
Live Webinar – Get 'Cine' Serious With Your Video!

Get ‘Cine’ Serious With Your Video!

Jan 20, Wednesday

LEARN MORE
What is Cinematography with Sony A7S III Showcase

What is Cinematography with Sony A7S III Showcase

Jan 16, Saturday

LEARN MORE
How to be a 2nd Shooter

Recorded Webinar – How to be a 2nd Shooter

Dec 27, Sunday

LEARN MORE
A7Siii Memory Card Guide

Recorded Webinar – A7S3 Memory Card Guide

Dec 14, Monday

LEARN MORE

Recorded Webinar – Roundtable Discussion -Sony Alpha Cameras

Dec 27, Sunday

LEARN MORE
Vlogging Series with Mike Eloff

Recorded Webinar – Vlogging Series with Mike Eloff

Dec 17, Thursday

LEARN MORE

preloader